Preparing To Be Bailed Out Of Jail

Preparing To Be Bailed Out Of Jail

No one wants to sit in jail any longer than absolutely necessary. Paying bail is the best way to get yourself released from jail so that you can start picking up the pieces of your life while also preparing your defense. In some cases, bail is determined by the charges filed against you. In other situations, you’ll have to appear before a judge who determines the amount of bail required for your release.

It is in your best interest to prepare yourself for the bail hearing.

Is A Bail Hearing Necessary?

Procedural shows give the impression that nearly every person who is arrested must go through a bail hearing. The truth is that in many cases, a bail hearing isn’t required. In a vast majority of cases, state and local laws already exist which determine how much your bail will be...

Read more >

Co-Signing For A Loved One’s Bail

Co-Signing For A Loved One’s Bail

One of the worst middle of the night calls you’ll ever get is a loved one telling you that they’ve been arrested. There usually isn’t much you can do after the initial call. Soon your loved one will find out how much their bail is and will likely call you again.

In many cases, the bail is a small enough amount that you’re able to come up with the money on your own, but sometimes it’s just too much for you or your loved one to handle.

If your incarcerated loved one decides to contact Bail Bonds in Patterson and request that they need help with bail, there’s a chance you’ll be asked to co-sign.

Is A Bail Co-Signer Necessary?

Just because your loved one has contacted Bail Bonds in Patterson it doesn’t mean that you’ll have to co-sign. One of the reasons we’ve become the b...

Read more >

Unwritten Camping Rules To Remember

Unwritten Camping Rules To Remember

Camping is wonderful. Camping provides you with the means to connect to the earth and nature while also bonding with family and friends. The best thing about camping is all the great memories you collect during each camping trip.

The next time you’re about to hit the woods for an epic camping trip, keep these unwritten camping rules in mind.

Leave Your Site Better Than You Found It

It doesn’t matter if you’re a slob at home when you’re camping, you need to turn into a neat freak. Commit yourself to keeping each place you pitch your camp cleaner than when you found it. Not only does this ensure that the next set of campers who come along will also have a nice place to set up camp, but it also proves that you are environmentally aware.

Keeping the campsites cleaner than how you foun...

Read more >

What Is Housing Discrimination?

What Is Housing Discrimination?

It is incredibly difficult to find affordable housing in California. The average price of a home in California is $600,000 which is double the national average.

There are several reasons for the housing crisis, including:

  • The number of homes/apartment buildings that have been destroyed by wildfires in recent years.
  • High construction costs.
  • A discrepancy between the average wage and the average cost of a home.
  • Not enough construction companies/workers.
  • Lack of housing subsidies.

The situation is so bad that some California residents who make middle wage or lower report that they have spent 3-5 years trying to find an apartment.

The Role Housing Discrimination Plays In California

In an attempt to keep a roof over as many heads as possible, California lawmakers have passed housi...

Read more >

California’s Regulations Regarding Car Seats

California’s Regulations Regarding Car Seats

All parents know that infants should be contained in a car seat; however, not all parents know what California’s laws are regarding car seats.

Infants And Car Seats

Any child that is two or under must be confined to a rear-facing car seat while they are in a vehicle. Failing to have your child properly secured in a car seat will result in a $500 fine and a point getting added to your driving record. Don’t assume that just because your child has passed their second birthday that it’s time to change their car seat. The law also states that the child needs to be at least 40 inches tall and or weigh at least 40 pounds before they graduate to a different type of car seat.

Car Seats For Children Between Ages 2 And 8

If your child has already celebrated their second birthday and also meets...

Read more >

California Continues To Struggle With Housing Citizens

California Continues To Struggle With Housing Citizens

Housing is a huge concern in California. For the average person, trying to find a decent, affordable housing in many cities seems like a Herculean task, and it doesn’t look like things are going to change anytime soon.

In the highly sought-after Bay Area, a recent study showed that the number of affordable houses has fallen dramatically. Based on the research, only 18% of the area’s citizens can actually afford any of the “moderately priced” single family homes. The average price of the home is $1.035 million. Economists predict that to purchase an “affordable” Bay Area home a family needs to earn a minimum of $219,38 each year. The monthly payment would be $5,480 assuming the family qualified for a mortgage that only charged a 4.7% interest rate.

The issue of affordable housi...

Read more >

Did You Hear About This Change To Kids Car Seats?

Did You Hear About This Change To Kids Car Seats?

Any experienced parent will tell you that kids need different kinds of car seats at different ages. As the child grows, they need different styles of car seats until they are finally big enough to sit in the seat without any additional device. For a long time, the American Academy of Pediatrics recommended that children should remain in rear-facing car seats until they are 2 years old. However, that has now changed.

Recently, the American Academy of Pediatrics changed their recommendation and eliminated the age limit. Now they say that a child should remain in a rear-facing car seat until they weigh over 40 pounds. The lead author of the updated rule said:

“It’s best to keep your child rear-facing as long as possible. This is still the safest way for children to ride.”

This change ...

Read more >

How To Get A Loved One Released From Jail

How To Get A Loved One Released From Jail

Getting the call that someone you love has been arrested is a heart-wrenching experience. You immediately start to worry about their current situation and what the future holds from them. The last thing anyone wants is for them to have to spend the months it takes for the case to go to trial sitting in a jail cell. Everyone wants to do whatever it takes to get their loved ones out of jail and back home. Thanks to the bail bond program, it’s possible to do just that!

It’s no secret that court systems throughout the United States move slowly. The good news is that the amount of time that typically passes between the initial arrest and bail hearing is usually quite short. It doesn’t take long to hear how much it will cost to bail your loved one out of jail...

Read more >

Do You Require Bail Bond?

Do You Require Bail Bond?

Getting arrested for any reason is a life-altering event. Not only do you face public ridicule, but you also must figure out how you’re going to launch your defense, how you’re going to provide for your family and how to deal with the aftermath of the arrest. The entire situation is stressful, time consuming and costly.

First Things First

One of your first priorities is getting yourself released from jail. Despite how things are portrayed on television, the legal process moves at an incredibly slow rate. If your case goes to trial, it could take as long as a year before the matter is resolved. You do not want to spend that time sitting in a jail cell...

Read more >

Pepper Spray: California’s Laws And Ownership Regulations

Pepper Spray: California's Laws And Ownership Regulations

If you consider pepper spray the perfect self-defense tool, you’re not alone. The world is full of people who feel safer when they have a small container of pepper spray in their pockets. The spray is affordable, easy to find and legal. Or is it?

Who Can And Can’t Use Pepper Spray In California?

Most people don’t realize that California prohibits several people from using pepper spray. The people who aren’t allowed to purchase or use pepper spray includes:

  • Anyone who has been convicted of either a felony or any type of assault case
  • Anyone who has a known drug abuse problem
  • Minors

Sixteen-year-olds are the one exception to the “minors who can’t use pepper spray” rule...

Read more >